Just took the red-eye back from L.A. and it is a strange experience. The whole plane was dark inside and pretty much everybody was sleeping, necks oddly bent. No beverage cart service, no nothing for 4 hours! Now, I’m working, but its only a matter of time before it catches up with me…
Spent a long weekend with my 2 sisters and Mom; we’ve never done this “girls weekend” before and it was really nice. We ate (a lot!)…Thai food, kettle corn, Ben & Jerry’s, Italian, CPK, homemade waffles with strawberries…oh, just try and add up all those calories! But we had a nice time, too, just hanging with each other and shopping, etc. And watched my sister as Lady Macbeth…very odd watching your own sister, onstage in a silk nightie, kissing and being mauled by a guy, all the while sitting next to your mom. Wow. I think I may have somehow been permanently damaged by all that. My other sister just took it all in…
Oh, and by the way…what a great movie is “Million Dollar Baby”. I think I’m in love with Clint Eastwood…no, not that kind of love, dork, but he’s just so cool in this movie (actually, so is Hillary Duff and Morgan Freeman) and he even wrote the music for it. (no, I didn’t get paid for this endorsment…but I’d accept payment hahaha).
Other lingering impressions….real estate is just ridiculous out there! My little ranch-with finished basement would be a couple of million $$$, golf course view included. Geesh! How can that many people have that much money to afford all that??

