I’ve found, as they grow, you do brace yourself to say good-bye quite a bit. Wasn’t last year supposed to be such a tear-jerker, when K1 went off to college? Then why did I feel so sad and nostalgic when I took her BACK to college this year? We did have a wonderful summer with her, but she was way excited to be back in her social mecca, called College.
Then there’s K3, who started middle school this year! He was as excited and nervous as a 1st-grader, with his clothes laid out a full week in advance, etc. Today, however, on Day 3 of the school year, he informed me, “Mom, you don’t have to walk me to the bus today. I can handle it.” Luckily, I can see the corner (for spying) from his brother’s window! 🙂 And K2 is having a great year as a h.s. sophomore. He’s slipped right back into the routine rather easily. Girls are I.M-ing regularly…

