I like this time of year, but occasionally need to stop for a deep breath. Whew! Why does everything hit at once? K2 is performing in the church Christmas program…that means nightly rehearsals…yes, he’s 16, but no license yet šŸ˜¦ And church is 20+ minutes away…past 2 malls worth of traffic! I’m working some extra hours in retail through the holidays…yeah! discount at Williams Sonoma! (ahem…gained 5 pounds on Peppermint Bark last Christmas). And of course there’s shopping….have 3 or so people left to buy for, but at least I finally have lists from them. And time spent weekly with my mentor student; I’m helping her make presents for her brother and grandmother, who’s raising her. And my usual job; trying to line up business for next year! And our decorations are up….but no Christmas tree yet! And we may not see the Dickens village this year; just can’t find the motivation for that one. breathe, breathe…

