Off to Austin, TX for some big computer convention. You can tune in via http://sxsw.wordpress.com and learn all about it. He is very, very into the new technology (ed: geek-oid, nerdy, etc.!) but alas, is too advanced for this conference, apparently, as he says he is actually bored. That, added to the fact that he’s a gray, 52-year old man amongst the youth of Computer-dom…and he is missing his family! Awwwwwwwwww…
Well, we’re missing him here, too. Daughter is back at college after a week at home for Spring Break (well, I THINK she was home…the washer was running quite a bit…), and with hubby gone, its much quieter with just the 2 boys and me. That also means just one car for runs to the high school 2x per day, soccer practice, basketball, band practice at church, etc. etc. The Mom-mobile is up and running!!
Meanwhile, I am worried that I have a bunch of projects to complete in a short time…a costume to create for the church teen program (I’ll have to post a pic when all is said and done….it’s a 6’4″ Elf, as in “Elf” the movie), 4 skinny black “Beatles” ties, 10 braided bracelets, and a special sewn, beaded bracelet that I promised for a silent auction. Eeek! I volunteer too much! Its all due the same weekend! I need to get busy…

