Look! This is “Jack” the dog in “The Lake House” movie, with Sandra Bullock….and my own Charlie. Don’t they alook alike! except for the “up” ears vs. the “down” ears. (And I really look like Sandra Bullock, too…in my dreams!) Moments after this picture, “Jack” lifted her paw onto the table to point at a “paw-n” that she wanted moved. Charlie could’ve done that, too, if the paw-n was replaced with a donut or something!
Anyway, I was in a lakehouse kinda mood this week, I guess, and took my 14-year old mentee to see the movie last night; supersized popcorn for dinner (some good example I am). Other than the fact that we kept wondering what year it was (the plot is juxtaposed between at least 2 years)…I liked the movie. It was very romantic and the actual house is an awesome display of greenhouse-like glass, stilted up out of the lake. Apparently they couldn’t find the “right” house, so had to build this one, then tear it down (!!!) at the end of the shoot. Sad! P.S. I’m in love with Keanu Reeves now, too….verrrrry nice kiss scenes…

