Hubby is in Kenya! Doing university work for 2 weeks…shooting a video, etc. So, I’m single parenting for now. Luckily K2 can drive hubby’s car…that has eased the stress about 80%.
Big College Reunion this weekend…fun seeing old boyfriends, etc. but I hate doing stuff like that without a spouse…my boys came with me, but it just isn’t the same. it was a gorgeous day, tho; crisp blue sky with no clouds in sight, leaves changing, bright sunshine….we don’t get too many great clear days like that in Indiana, so itis much appreciated!
Got to see Jay Leno Saturday night, too. That guy is amazing; did 1 1/2 hours of standup with no notes, and was really good. He never slows down! And very clean; why do so many comedians think they have to resort to being vulgar or profane in order to be funny?
New job is going great! I’ve never been so busy, and its a good feeling to go home at the end of the day knowing how much you’ve accomplished; not like sales, where you work for a long time for the sale, so many days you really haven’t accomplished that much. Here, its concrete and we have deadlines that are set in stone, since there are events each weekend that we’re working on. I travel this week to an event with 50 high school marching bands competing. I’ll keep you posted on that one!

