“The branch of medicine concerned with treatment of injuries or disorders of the body by incision or manipulation, esp. with instruments”…that means cuts and stitches! Or, in my case, 3 different sets of stitches, and plenty of internal manipulations. Oh, and tape and super glue, which were integral parts of the surgeries. (welcome to modern medicine!)Owie. I’m walking a bit hunched over today, and only if I have to get up from the chair. Female surgery, somewhat caused by having 3 very large children. I already tell them that they are the Jaguar that I’m supposed to be driving…and the cool clothes/shoes that I’m supposed to have. And now, this! Ah, the sacrifices we make as we bring the little darlings into the world. I hope the world appreciates their presence! It was an odd Christmas gift to give myself, but necessary. I’m just glad its over and waiting for the discomfort to go away.

