That is a direct quote from my youngest son’s hand-made Mother’s Day card to me….
“God has spoken! (mom) got a job! Praise God!”

From the mouths of babes….

Its true…I’ll be working for the local newspaper, as the site manager for their new pet website. Its “Facebook” for your pets, if you will.

If you’ve seen all the doggie pictures, etc. that I have posted through time, you’ll understand what a perfect job this is for me! It marries my experience in sales & marketing with my love of animals.

For the last 4 1/2 months of unemployment, I have frequently reminded myself of this verse, which my oldest friend gave me: “for I know the plans I have for you, ” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (jeremiah 29:11)

So, its true. He knows. He spared me all the other putzy opportunities that came up, and saved me for this one. all is perfect in His time…

Here I am, on a recent walk with “the boys”. (roll cursor over pic to enlarge)

Charlie, Buster, Rex and me

