First day, tres boring, but necessary, I’m sure. 9a-4p orientation, listening to speakers from each and every department talking about safe driving, finances, etc. *yawn*. Luckily it included a tour, but unfortunately they never told me how to get out of the building….I hadn’t left any bread crumbs and actually had to ask the janitor!! How embarrassing…..(6 old buildings melded together, with different elevators, etc.)

Second day, more into the flow of things, with meetings discussing the website that I am managing. Its going to be fun! I’m really pairing my experience and skills in sales and marketing with my love of pets….a perfect marriage, I hope.

Third day…?? I’ve been left to fend for myself, it seems. Sell sponsorships and the like. Still meeting people; I hate being the “new kid”.

See my new company at www.indystar.com and then click through to IndyPaws

The Indianapolis Star

