Well, after a seemingly normal day, Buster was getting ready to go out with the other 2 dogs tonight… and had a seizure there in the hallway. After he calmed down a bit I carried him to his bed in my bedroom, but he was still having a hard time breathing and his gums were white, signifying a lack of oxygen. My husband and I stroked and kissed him and I told him to “go to sleep”…and he eventually passed away. We went to get our 2 sons from their friends’ houses so they could say goodbye before we brought him over to the vet clinic…there they also cut us a shank of our favorite hair; a mixture of black and white from his long, silky ear. We are very sad. We will miss him terribly…I already do; I can’t imagine looking over a that empty dog bed…He was our sweet, sweet boy.

buster

