I’m a sucker for Christmas.  For all the sweet stories of redemption and hope and love.  For the relentless shopping for the perfect gifts for an imperfect family member or friend.  For the songs, the decorations…yes, even for the snowy and cold weather.  I can’t help but be in a good mood.  And now I’m showing my true sucker-colors as I watch a holiday special about adoption.  Its true.  I admit it.  I’m the biggest sucker there is for kids and dogs, and for the underdog.  I have 3 dogs and 3 cats, all of which were rescued.  I have a “surrogate” daughter, whom I “rescued” from a crappy and dysfunctional family, and a “surrogate” mother-in-law whom I’m not even related to, but care for.  I have 3 beautiful children whom I love and rescue each and every day.  I would’ve had more, adopted more, if there were time  and resources.  God uses me, I guess.  Perhaps there’s more to come…who can say?  I am happy to do His will…to love as much as I possibly can.  (Is that not what Jesus was all about.)And, in return, I, too, feel the love……especially at this time of year.

Merry Christmas!  Go love someone!  

 

Daisy, the Great Pyrenees

Daisy, the Great Pyrenees

