My family came through.  They were actually able to pull off a surprise birthday party for me on Friday the 13th (my actual Birth-day) and I had an inkling, but really did not know.  What a blast!  There were about 50 people there, including Mom and sister from Chgo, an old friend from Mnpls., old neighbors and co-workers, etc.  Daughter really rose to the occasion and did an awesome job coordinating decorations, food and all…son created a great invitation (I’ll scan and show ya later)…Wow!

The downside is…..I’m actually 50.  That means “out of my 40’s” and “out  of demo”…which means, I’ve been talking professionally about the all-important marketing demographic of “Women aged 25-49” for my entire life…..and now I’m OUT OF DEMO! ugh.  I need to whip myself into shape;  I’m heavier than I should or want to be, I am not in as good a shape as I’ve always been…time to get out there and kick it up a notch!  I also want to take some kind of artsy class this year…hmmmmmmm working on what that will be. 

Not enough wind for all those candles!

Not enough wind for all those candles!

