My friend Suzie McCracken died this week.  I can’t claim that she was my ‘bestest’ friend;  she is a friend of a friend, an acquaintance from church, a member of our Bible study.  But it struck me hard, nonetheless.  She is a mother to 4 lovely girls;  all 5 of them look alike!  She met her husband while they worked at a Colorado dude ranch in their teens.  She is a strong Christian woman;  I know that means that she is in Heaven, cancer-free now, but my heart is still heavy with the unfairness of it and the profound sadness for her husband Scott.

Ladies, this was melanoma…a little skin cancer that went beserk and invaded her body.  Wear sunscreen.  Get checked.  And love your children every day! 🙂  Susie…rest in peace.

Here’s her blog… http://ohhowhelovesq.blogspot.com/

Susie and Her Girls

Susie and Her Girls

