Hubby and I have had more than our share of “downs” the past 5 years;  my job position was eliminated 4 times in 4 years, we had to foreclose on a sinking home that insurance wouldn’t cover, and now hubby’s job position has been elimiated….a “reduction in force”.  I can’t even begin to tell you what all that has done to our finances, retirement (what retirement), etc.

But along with that, we have been constantly reminded of the rich blessings we’ve also received.  I”ve had a very depressing week, but in the midst of it all, am grateful for a church women’s retreat weekend spent at Das Essenhaus with awesome food and friends. And today, I “had to attend” a meeting at Conner Prairie Interactive History Center, amidst 800+ acres of gorgeous autumn-colored trees.  It certainly put me in a better frame of mind!  (The chocolate cake I ate didn’t hurt, either :-0 )

Conner Prairie

Conner Prairie

What’s next for us?  Who knows?!  Hubby has a 3rd and 4th interview with a major company next week….but has also won 2 contracts for his business Neal Moore Communications…its getting complicated.   I can only hope that his next job will help us to once-and-for-all catch up on finances so we can begin to live without being in constant fear of losing everything.

