Working at a museum has its definite advantages.  I am constantly learning new things, for one.  Another is, I have access to a great camera that I am allowed to use on a very regular basis to fill our online photo files with pictures for marketing and other uses.

Today was an absolutely gorgeous day;  mid-70’s &  sunny and I happened to be “Manager on Duty”, meaning I needed to pretty much make sure everything is in order.  So, I decided to head outside and inspect our 92 County Walk , as sometimes idiotic people break off pieces of the sculptures, paint them, etc.  (For a great book about these sculptures and the counties they represent, look here.)

I had to walk right through the Watanabe Family Gardens…this is work, folks!  I was WORKING! Look at these pics…they will be used in some marketing piece very soon, I assure you. 

