This will be a big year for us;  big wedding of daughter in April, followed by college graduation of son, then h.s. graduation of other son…followed by our 30th wedding anniversary…and surely a trip to the poorhouse!

As I look ahead to this, I also have a list of projects I want to complete:

  • Various wedding projects (just 14 weeks away!):
    • 2 flower girl dresses and baskets and hairbands/ribbons
    • table numbers and place-cards
    • invitations and programs (mostly kits)
  • Painting projects:
    • 1940’s maple dresser, soon to be distressed white; for craft supplies
    • bookshelf; adding fabric for shelf backing
    • old oak straight sidechair from Goodwill
    • other wooden side tables/chair finds from Goodwill, etc. for son’s post-college apartment
  • Other downstairs living room decor to make it a better place to hang out

Okay…lots of other stuff I can’t remember right now.  I need to get started sewing! Here is what I have so far for 2 adorable flower girls…looks like cotton candy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

