17 days until daughter’s wedding.  We’ve been trying hard to keep within a strict budget, which means lots of DIY projects. Luckily, I’m pretty crafty 🙂 The flower girl dresses are finished and awaiting 2 adorable and teensy girls to bring them to life (age 4 and 2). Also made them hair bows, necklaces, and baskets. In fact, seems like I’ve spent far more time on the flower girls’ things than my own daughter…the bride!  I’ll be working on her veil this week…

Image

Then I got the itch to paint something, since I’d just bought a load of paint from the “mistints” section of Porter Paints (CHEAP!).  Was planning on using the little table and chairs that my kids once had, for a play table at the reception…so grabbed it, put my chalk paint magic to work…and here’s what I ended up with!  I even took an old quilt that was so torn up it was not salvagable,  cut it up and sewed little seat cushions.  (Still have enough left for a couple of throw pillows for us.)  I’m excited!  It will be perfect for that someday “Grandma’s house” use, too…

"Before"

"Before" it was just a plain wooden table and rickety chairs

"During"

One coat of paint w/unsanded grout added...no sanding or priming necessary for this chalk paint process!

AFTER!

"After"! I LOVE it! Slightly distressed it, waxed it to seal it all, and added chair pads.

