New devilish kitten, Ellie

New devilish kitten, Ellie

H.S. Graduation

H.S. Graduation

What a year it has been….I’m not at all sad to see it go away forever!  I’m hoping that, since my lucky number is 13 (bdayFriday the 13th!), 2013 will be a much better year.

AND….some online astrologist emailed me and told me I’m about to enter into a major transition period where everything will start coming my way…Hurrah!

Let’s just take a look at all 2012 had in store for us (and yes it was a lot and some GOOD!)…I think we’re off the stress chart:

  • Assisted with Super Bowl XLVI
  • First wedding in the family (first grandchild, our first child, etc.)
  • 2 graduations (sons)
  • Daughter and son both moved and got new jobs
  • Youngest off to college
  • Hubby lost job
  • 2 cats died
  • Got a new kitten
  • Some big trips with Music-Travel, dealing with monsoon rains, theft, etc.
  • Various events with live-in in-laws.
  • Sent a huge box of blankets and supplies to a Botswana orphanage, thanks to some anonymous Internet friends.
  • Kathi sewed a LOT and painted a lot of furniture
  • Neal edited a LOT of video for folks and wrote a lot of articles.

Here’s what I predict for 2013:

  • New job for hubby and/or me
  • Will lose one dog (he’s 12+)
  • Various events with live-in in-laws will continue.
  • Riches will finally come our way?!
  • Cars will finally be fixed and working at the same time?!
  • $ewing, painting and editing will continue.

Happy New Year!

