A friend, knowing my crafty tendencies, asked me to assist with her daughter’s wedding….her daughter’s Near-Zero-Budget wedding. *wow. What a challenge. The ceremony and reception will be in a public park, with all participants barefoot.  Think burlap, Ball jars, etc.  Very stylish right now…

So of course I went to Pinterest. So many crafty ideas swirling in my head. I agreed to spend less than $100.  Here’s what I have so far:

  • Borrowed burlap runners for the (picnic) tables
  • Collected Ball jars from various relatives of the brideterrarium
  • sticks from my yard (neighbor’s River Birch tree sheds regularly)
  • River rocks at $1.00 /bag from Dollar General
  • Adorable terrariums made mostly with stuff I already had.
  • Free scrap wood scavenged from a trash can in the Lowes lumber aisle 🙂 (for signs)
  • Ordered cute (cheap) custom labels so each table will have a Ball jar of “Lydia &  Ben’s Salsa”

Here are the centerpieces…and even with 20 tables, I’m still only half-way through the budget! Green sprigs are Russian sage from my yard; at wedding time they will actually be covered with grayish-purple flowers.

centerpiece

