I’ve honestly been so busy with projects and work that I haven’t kept my blog very updated.  At this very moment, I am working on 4 different quilts, I just handed off yet another custom window seat cushion, am sewing diaper cloths and a baby blanket for a baby shower, making a beaded necklace and a few pairs of earrings, and chalk painting 2 tables with wood-stained tops.  I do a little bit every night after work/dinner, just to keep things moving forward…that’s how to get so much finished!  And…Christmas is just 10 weeks away! I guess I’m ADD….I rarely sit still!

Here is one of my favorite projects of all time.  This 2-piece buffet was a nice, solid wood piece that had been purchased by a friend online for just $125.  I chalk-painted it, stained the top, mercury-glass painted the glass (so you can’t see through very well, for storage-sake), painted knobs, and waxed it all.  Love LOVE it!  Isn’t it perfect for a farmhouse?

