Lots going on this week in domestic diva-land.  Here’s a pic of a fabulous Strawberry Cake I made last weekend for the family “April Birthday Party” for sister, brother, mom, and sister-in-law. Okay, I admit it was a little crooked…but that’s how you know its REAL and homemade, right?

Mmmmm! Strawberry Cake with Cream Cheese Icing

Stay tuned for more projects of the week;  I’m working on crafty things and baking for a Thursday night Women’s Candlelight Dinner for 400 church ladies.  My table of 8 is themed “Sweet Shoppe” aka “Sweet Church Ladies” and features cupcakes, candy, homemade fudge, etc.   I’ll have pictures later in the week!

Oh, wanted to also post these pics from my drive to work today…at least once a week I like to get to work slowly, perhaps stopping to take photos, or else stopping for coffee and a cover-to-cover read of the newspaper.  It puts me in a much mellower and peaceful mood at the start of the day!